Governing Body Members

Mayor & Council
Regular Council Meetings are held on the 2nd & 4th Tuesdays of every month at 7:00 pm unless otherwise scheduled by Resolution 2018-01. Click here to view meeting dates for the year.

Mayor
Craig S. Dunwell
Term: 01/01/16-12/31/19

1159 7th Ave
Alpha, NJ 08865
Home: (908) 859-2904
Office: (908) 454-0088 x161
Email: mayordunwell@alphaboronj.org

 
Director of Administration Director of Public Works
Councilman Alan Singleton
Term: 01/01/18-12/31/18

1540 Warren St
Alpha, NJ 08865
(908)455-1327
Email: asingleton@alphaboronj.org
Councilman Louis J. Cartabona
Term: 01/01/18-12/31/18

1119 5th Ave.
Alpha, NJ 08865
(908)246-2961
Email: lcartabona@alphaboronj.org

Director of Finance

Director of Health & Welfare
Councilman Mike Schwar
Term: 01/01/17-12/31/19

1230 4th Ave.
Alpha, NJ 08865
(908)454-4389
Email:mschwar@alphaboronj.org
Council President Peter Pettinelli
Term: 01/01/18-12/31/20

306 5th Ave 
Alpha, NJ 08865
(908)268-1804 
Email: ppettinelli@alphaboronj.org

Director of Public Safety

Director of Public Property
Councilman Thomas Seiss
Term: 01/01/17-12/31/19
775 W. Central Ave.
Alpha,NJ 08865
(908)627-2482
Email: tseiss@alphaboronj.org
Councilwoman Tracy Grossman
Term: 01/01/18-12/31/20
833 7th Ave.
Alpha, NJ 08865
(908)763-6490 
Email: tgrossman@alphaboronj.org 
 
PROFESSIONALS   PROFESSIONALS
Municipal Attorney Municipal Engineer
Christopher Troxell
370 Pursel Street
Phillipsburg, New Jersey 08865
Office: (908) 213-2100
Remington & Vernick
Frank Seney Jr.
232 King's Highway East
Haddonfield, New Jersey 08033
Office: (856) 795-9595
Fax: (856)-216-9942
Email: fseney@rve.com