Governing Body Members

Mayor & Council
Regular Council Meetings are held on the 2nd & 4th Tuesdays of every month at 7:00 pm unless otherwise scheduled by Resolution 2021-01. Click here to view meeting dates for the year.

Mayor
Craig S. Dunwell
Term: 01/01/2020-12/31/2023

1159 7th Ave
Alpha, NJ 08865
Home: (908) 859-2904
Office: (908) 454-0088
Email: mayordunwell@alphaboronj.org

 
Director of Administration Director of Public Works
Council President Bob Melick
Term: 01/01/21-12/31/23

940 Dewey Ave.
Alpha, NJ 08865
(908) 619-2422
Email: bmelick@alphaboronj.org
Councilman Louis Cartabona
Term: 01/01/21-12/31/23
1119 Fifth Ave.
Alpha, NJ 08865
(908) 246-2961
Email: lcartabona@alphaboronj.org

Director of Finance

Director of Health & Welfare
Councilman Pettinelli
Term: 01/01/22-12/31/24

306 5th Ave
Alpha, NJ 08865
(908) 268-1804 
Email: ppettinelli@alphaboronj.org
Councilwoman Angela Bickar
Unexpired term: 11/23/21-12/31/22
Term: 01/01/2020-12/31/2022
736 E Central Ave.
Alpha, NJ 08865
Email: abickar@alphaboronj.org

Director of Public Safety

Director of Public Property
Councilwoman Jodie Smith
Term: 01/01/22-12/31/24
1132 5th Ave.
Alpha,NJ 08865
(908) 235-1963
Email: jsmith@alphaboronj.org
Councilman Todd Pantuso
Term: 01/01/20-12/31/22
746 High St.
Alpha,NJ 08865
(908) 623-6807
Email: tpantuso@alphaboronj.org 
 
PROFESSIONALS   PROFESSIONALS
Municipal Attorney Municipal Engineer
Joseph C. Tauriello
221 Witherspoon Street
Princeton, NJ 08542
Voice: (609) 888-6790
Email: jtauriello@jctlaw.us

Van Cleef Engineering, LLC
Stanley J. Schrek
755 Memorial Parkway-Ste. 110
Phillipsburg, NJ 08865
Office: (908) 454-3080
Email: sschrek@vancleefengineering.com